Our research aims to understand how richly structured knowledge about the environment is acquired, and how this knowledge aids adaptive behavior. We use a combination of computational neuroimaging and neurostimulation techniques to pursue these questions. 

Our facilities include the University of Plymouth,

 and the Brain Research Imaging Center, close to Derriford Hospital.